Falu Prison Youth Hostel, Svif, Falun

Address: Villavägen 17, 79137 Falun  show map
Location: Falun
Guest score: 91% (29 of 32 recommend) (8 reviews)

Guest score: 91%

(29 of 32recommend)
Overall opinion 4.1 of 5
Services 4.6 of 5
Hostelcondition 4 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 3.9 of 5
Cleaning 3.9 of 5
Value for money 4.1 of 5
About our guest reviews: The guest reviews are submitted by our guests after their stay. They are opinions of guests that reflect their experiences when staying at this property. Scores are based on a 1 (poor) to 5 (excellent) rating system.

Individual reviews by our guests (showing 1-8 of 8)

Det är kul att de har behållt de gamla d...

Recommended by Anonymous , Sweden (Sweden Tue 22 Aug 2017)
“Det är kul att de har behållt de gamla dörrarna sedan fängelset upphörde. Rummen var små men ändå mysiga så man fick en känsla av hur fångarna hade det när de bodde där. Personalen var trevlig samt frukosten var enkel men god. Jag kan rekommendera detta ställe! ”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Services 5 of 5
Hostelcondition 4 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5

Awesome Experience

Recommended by Thomas, Germany (Germany Tue 18 Aug 2015)
“I have been in a lot of hostels... But sleeping in a prison is realy exciting!!! I only can recommand this hostel! Everything was fine! Perfect breakfast and realy nice crew there!”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Services 5 of 5
Hostelcondition 4 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5

Ett enkelt vandrar hem med historia

Recommended by Jenny, Sweden (Sweden Tue 09 Sep 2014)
“Jag tycker service var bra. Cellen var ok, däremot var det dammigt på fönster bräda och skåp. Jag hade förväntat mig att sängen var bäddad då jag betalade 140 kr för lakan. ”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Services 4 of 5
Hostelcondition 4 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 2 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5

Helt okej boende, men kanske inte för alla

Recommended by Anonymous , Sweden (Sweden Tue 19 Aug 2014)
“Falu fängelse är ett helt okej boende om man ska på Rockstad Falun, vilket av många av de boende som jag pratade med skulle gå på precis som jag. Det var en bit att gå till Lugnet där festivalen hölls, men inte så farligt, då var det värre att hitta ifrån stationen till vandrarhemmet och det var inte direkt nära... Plus att ombyggnation av vägen gjorde det rörigt vilket man kunde ha varnat för. Annars är jag nöjd, och tycker att frukostbuffén är perfekt, så Falun fängelse är ett helt okej boende när man ska på festival. Men det är kanske inget för den med en släng av klaustrofobi. ”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Services 4 of 5
Hostelcondition 4 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 3 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5

Not for everybody

Not recommended by Jochen, Germany, Germany (Germany Thu 19 Jun 2014)
“I have nothing to do so against the idea of ​​an old prison to the hostel. Is original. But it is very used to, not even to have a wash basin in the room and needing to pay a relatively high price. For washing and toilet you have to across the hall, where even the other guests sitting in front of the television. This is unpleasant. I mean, for this convenience, a considerably lower price would be appropriate. ”
Overall opinion 3 of 5
Services 3 of 5
Hostelcondition 2 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 2 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 2 of 5

Hårda sängar

Recommended by Clara, Sweden (Sweden Wed 31 Jul 2013)
“Sängarna är för hårda. ”
Overall opinion 3 of 5
Services 5 of 5
Hostelcondition 3 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 3 of 5
Cleaning 3 of 5
Value for money 2 of 5

Charmigt

Recommended by Sixten, Sweden (Sweden Sun 17 Mar 2013)
“Charmigt och välfungerande.”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Services 5 of 5
Hostelcondition 4 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 3 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5

Helt okej rum, väldigt fräscht kök, utmä...

Recommended by Anonymous , Ireland (Ireland Fri 27 Jan 2012)
“Helt okej rum, väldigt fräscht kök, utmärkt service, lagom centralt. Jag skulle absolut komma tillbaka!”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Services 5 of 5
Hostelcondition 4 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 3 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5


Customer service

Contact and Customer Service
We are here to help you and answer your questions.

Visit Dalarna, +46 (0)771 - 62 62 62
info@visitdalarna.se

Book with us

Widest range of accommodation, activities and tickets in Swedish Dalarna.

Customer service

Contact and Customer Service
We are here to help you and answer your questions.

Visit Dalarna, +46 (0)771 - 62 62 62
info@visitdalarna.se

Book with us

Widest range of accommodation, activities and tickets in Swedish Dalarna.

Build: 11/12/2019 13:33:30, Host: online3core18, DB: o3.cbguide-6501.cbischannel-30264 online3data03.db.citybreak.com:8080, Controller: Accommodation, Action: showreviews